Fading Starlight

Fading Starlight is the first album from lilmanjs, who is also the head of Cold Fiction Music. Made throughout 2009, the 5 songs on here are inspired by lots of the stuff on Hearts of Space and by ambient composer Jonn Serrie. Some of the songs on the album were experiments that turned into great songs, while others were thought out and made over many weeks. The album clocks in at 37 minutes and 52 seconds.


  1. Slow Life
  2. Solar Flare Through a Nebula
  3. Fading Starlight
  4. Space Station
  5. Drifting Through Uncharted Space

Special thanks to BloxMaster and Gopher for the album art!


37 minutes 52 seconds

About the artist: lilmanjs View releases

lilmanjs is James Shain born in 1989 and lives in Lawrence, Kansas. lilmanjs has been making ambient, IDM and downtempo music since 2009. Having had an ear for music since his early days, he now makes electronic music that he likes to listen to. most of it will be slow and broading, but sometimes it can be rough stuff.


  1. Apr 29, 2010

    Space-y drone-y ambient journeys. Good stuff. I particulary enjoy the longer songs the most. Keep up the good work, both the music and the label. *thumbs up*


  2. spacesalmon
    Oct 28, 2010

    Sometimes it’s nice with a little bit of space ambience. You did a good job with all of these and I think it’s a real cosy.

    I downloaded it but I can’t find the files anywhere so I’m just going to download again.

    keep ut the good work =)

  3. zero credibility
    Dec 29, 2010

    very awesome… heard nebula on drone zone which made me explore further … congrats dude,, sounds amazing ..

  4. Jun 5, 2011

    Very nice work, great Artist, awesome release……..LOVE IT ♥

  5. Jun 27, 2012

    Just heard Slow Life on SomaFM’s Drone Zone. Really cool track, nice work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *