Distant Constellation

Sage Taylor is back for another release on the label, this time bringing Space Ambient to you. Distant Constellation is a collection of Drones from his 404? days and features an unreleased tune as the title track of the album. Floating away into space is what you’ll be feeling, but at the same time a sense of melody while very slow and some great ambiance to go along with it. If you’re a fan of any of the previous Drone releases, you’ll be sure to love this album from a true master.

  1. Beyond The Starscape 08:36
  2. Distant Constellation 08:54
  3. The Last Neublae 17:49
  4. Lonely Planet 19:39
  5. Lunar 23:22


  1. Beyond The Starscape
  2. Distant constellation
  3. The Last Neublae
  4. Lonely Planet
  5. Lunar


1 Hour 18 minutes 19 seconds

About the artist: Sage Taylor View releases

Portland, Oregon musician Sage Taylor has been experimenting with sound and electronics as a hobby for over a decade, and has tapped into a wide range of styles in the electronic music spectrum throughout the years. His present-day output is likely to touch on quiet ambient music, soft, melodic IDM or dubbed-out ambient techno, but the goal remains the same as always: to create new compositions for people to zone out to.


  1. Anton Mayer
    Apr 26, 2012

    I’m sure it’s the finest release. Downloading..:)
    Cheers and hello from Russia!

  2. Mick Chillage
    Jun 21, 2012

    Another stunning release from Sage, so deserves a CD release.. Will feature on my upcoming podcast for sure..

    Thank you for sharing such wonderful music..

  3. Andi
    Jan 28, 2013

    Thanks for releasing this great masterpiece!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *