The Substak Chapter

Two artists on the label return in unique fashion. Taking the Ambient nature of the Techno works that Outward Roots strives to make, Substak lends his own sound to 5 of the tracks from their first album. Substak morphs the tracks into Experimental and Ambient goodness that shows off his many talents. This is a digital release version of the bonus Cd that comes with a purchase of Moonlit Trees on Cd over at Run On Recordings.


  1. Grandfather Oak (Substak Mix)
  2. Pale Light (Substak Mix)
  3. Born Was The Sunrise (Substak Mix)
  4. Birth of A New World (Substak Mix)
  5. Memories In The Sky (Substak Mix)


27 minutes 38 seconds

About the artist: Outward Roots View releases

Collaboration between DeepWarmth & Owen Ni. Focusing on deep / dub techno & ambient. Created in 2015.

About the artist: Substak View releases

Kostas Staikos (aka Substak) was born and raised in the city of Athens.

The start of his journey into music began in 2011 when he decided to escape a bit from real life and start mixing and producing.

His music genres include Ambient, Dub, Dub Techno, Minimal, and Minimal Techno.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *